Updates

Court Shoes…

So, this past Thursday I finished my first pair of shoes! Very exciting stuff!

Here’s some pictures of me using my new favourite machine, the soling press. It’s very space-age-y and makes a very cool whooshy noise as it uses air to force the sole onto the base of the shoe. It’s almost the final step in the process, afterwards all I had to do was to apply the ‘sock’ into the base of the shoe, made from the same leather as the uppers, remove some of the glue from around the sole using a small bit of crepe rubber; and then polish it up!

So, that’s one pair down, 4 more pairs to go before June! I’d better get a bit faster!

–G

Leave a Reply

