Updates

A Retroactive Reflection

So, the last week of term. What a ride I’ve been on since February!

Coming from a background of casual dressmaking and not much else, I’ve grown so much as a creator, a student and a person. I’ve really met some incredible people in this course, that I can’t believe I’ve already known for five months, and hope to know for many more. I’ve learned how to make a pair of shoes from the ground up (and gathered a lot of new material for making puns about it), from patternmaking to polishing, I knew none of it in February, and now I’m the proud owner of three pairs of handmade shoes!

It’s been an awesome experience, and I can’t wait to make a pair that fit me next semester!

I’ll most likely go a little bit quiet on this front for the next month or so, but I’ll be back next semester (beginning of July) to share some of my own original designs!

 

–G

One thought on “A Retroactive Reflection

Leave a Reply

